John Dumelo and others pick forms for NDC Parliamentary Primaries


A total of 118 people comprising 20 women and 98 men have picked forms to contest in the opposition National Democratic Congress’ (NDC) parliamentary primaries in the Greater Accra region.

The nominees include former Executive Director of National Service Secretariat, Dr. Michael Kpessah Whyte and actor John Dumelo.

Many incumbent MPs including the Member of Parliament for Ningo-Prampram, Samuel Nartey George; Alfred Okoe Vanderpuje, MP for Ablekuma South; MP for Odododiodoo, Nii Lante Vanderpuije, and Ashaiman MP, Ernest Norgbey are also seeking to get the nod of the party to contest for the parliamentary seat in the 2020 general elections on the ticket of the NDC.

Please follow and like us:

Leave a comment