Nicknames of all 24 teams (AFCON 2019)

Nickname of all 24 teams AFCON 2019 Egypt
Nickname of all 24 teams AFCON 2019 Egypt

With the tournament expanded to 24 teams for the first time this year, we have even more nicknames to learn.

2019 Africa Cup of Nations: Team nicknames

Read: GFA forces to remove “bad” pictures from social media

Egypt – The Pharaohs

Madagascar – Barea

Tunisia – Eagles of Carthage

Senegal – The Lions of Teranga

Morocco – Atlas Lions

Mauritania – Lions of Chinguetti

Burundi – The Chayfs (The Swallows)

Read: 2019 AFCON Draw, fixtures and Groups

Algeria – The Desert Foxes.

Guinea – National Elephants

Uganda – The Cranes

Mali – The Eagles

Nigeria – The Super Eagles

Ivory Coast – The Elephants

Kenya – Harambee Stars

Angola – Giant Sable Antelopes (or just Sable Antelopes)

Cameroon – The Indomitable Lions

Ghana – The Black Stars

Read: Egypt AFCON 2019 confirmed stadiums

Guinea-Bissau – Djurtus

Namibia – Brave Warriors

Zimbabwe – The Warriors

DR Congo – The Leopards

Benin –  The Squirrels

Tanzania – Taifa Stars/Kilimanjaro Stars

South Africa – Bafana Bafana

Please follow and like us:

Leave a comment